Maverick.

When everything's falling apart, I always end up thinking that there must be another way. There must be another way out of this.
There must be someone who truly understands, who can drag me up.

Until then I'm stuck here, drinking a glass of water (that's been in my room for the last three days), eating chocolate I know I should have left in the cupboard.
Writing deep, serious shit like this.

For what reason?
Oh.. just got a little too much company from a son of a bitch called "self-pity".



When I was a kid I often thought about exploring. Exploring our house, exploring the forest behind our backyard, exploring the world. But I always kept thinking about the feeling of home. Not the feeling of coming home, but the feeling of the atmosphere in the town I lived in, the view from the top of the hill in the forest behind out backyard; how I never would forget it, irrespective of whether I ever should come back or not.
Well, I still feel quite the same way about it today. This town has got a slight but clear hold of me, that makes it impossible for my mind to ever let it go completely.
That's just something I can tell for sure.

If you count the past out, in every way, I have barely nothing left here that's happy or really worth something.
The only thing of import that's left here is something I cannot leave, because of the fact that it's my responsibility. It's someone I cannot leave behind, a creature I owe too much to just give up on.
Therefore I'm stuck here, without knowing for how long or what's gonna happen next.



I just need someone to honestly tell me that everything's gonna turn up alright in the end. Or is that not possible? Get me a good liar, then.
No seriously, everytime I think I've found a person who truly understands me, it turns out to be wrong after a while. I'm sick and tired of that, I need anwers now. For real.

Stop fooling around already, give me something I can rely on. Something that lasts for at least a bit longer than a while, if you know what I mean.
I need a safe point to return to when being tossed around is a part of my life.

You just have to find a way to reach me.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Somehow, I will reach you with a helping hand.
If im lucky I can make a difference on your life, on your mood.
Lets atleast try, dont just lay down, you can make it more or less!

2008-01-27 @ 10:50:40
Postat av: Anonym

"Fantasies have to be unrealistic. Because the minute- the second- that you get what you want, you don't- you can't- want it anymore."

2008-01-27 @ 13:25:05
Postat av: Rojk

Maybe there isn't anyone there to drag you up. Noone, but yourself?

Postat av: Mats

I don't understand why you ever should want to count out your past. That is who you are. Now it's time do is decide who you want to be.

2008-01-30 @ 18:18:22
URL: http://matspalats.blogg.se

Shoot me!

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback